

## EAST GREENBUSH FIRE COMPANY CHIEFS ELECTIONS December 6, 2007 (Thursday)

The annual Chief's Elections meeting was called to order at 7:01pm by President Tim Boel. A pledge of the flag, a moment of silence for our departed members, and roll call were all completed. President Boel surveyed the members in attendance, and all 45 members present at this meeting are all in good standing.

President Boel quickly reminded the members of a couple of EGFD Job Postings such as snowplowing, banquet hall clean-up positions, and bar staff positions. President Boel reminds the members of a couple of general housekeeping items such as putting tables and chairs back where you found them in a timely manner, and the Annual Dinner is this coming Friday, December 7<sup>th</sup> starting at 6:00pm.

President Boel read the letter addressed to the company from District Secretary/Treasurer Nancy Williams in regards to holding a special meeting to nominate a District Chief and three Assistant Chiefs. The President read the position qualifications and duties for that respective office.

Clark Roehr Jr. submitted a letter at the November meeting to seek the position of District Chief (Car 1). Dan Speed makes a motion to accept the letter for District Chief. Tom Gullo seconds the motion. Bob Reineke makes a motion to accept the ballot for District Chief. Frank Jenkins seconds the motion. The motion is carried. Clark Roehr Jr. is the District Chief for the year 2008.

Ed Di'Martino and Robert Cook both submitted letters of intent to seek the position of First Assistant Chief. Robert Cook advises all the members that he will be declining all nominations for the Assistant Chiefs positions. Robert Cook's letter was also submitted for Second and Third Assistant Chief. Due to Robert Cook declining all

nominations for the Assistant Chief's positions, there are now no contested races. George Forgea makes a motion for the secretary to cast one ballot for each position. Mike Memole seconds the motion. The motion is carried by the members. The First Assistant Chief Engineer for the year 2008 is Ed Di'Martino, the Second Assistant Chief Engineer for the year 2008 is Kevin Hitchcock. The Third Assistant Chief Engineer for the year 2008 is Chris Dick.

Outgoing District Chief David A. Cook thanks the members for all their support during the past two years, and advises it has been a great two years.

Mike Benson Sr. makes a motion to adjourn the meeting. Rich Edberg seconds the motion. The motion is carried. The meeting was adjourned at 7:14pm.

Respectfully Submitted,

Michael J. Benson Jr. Recording Secretary